Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me
Archives
16 janvier 2008

THE BULL :::::::

It will have to take several parts as it is not a short story by any stretch of the imagination (no pun intended):

Several years ago when i was young and naive (idiotic and stupid some may say) I decided to come to france and fall in love. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made! Up there with going to california with a guitar, some clothes, and an aching in my ... Or "let's see if my new VW Golf with new GT radial tires can take a dead man's curve on Chestnut hill road!"
Arriving in france i was shown the farm where my then girlfriends grandparents live. It is charming, old, looks like it was made by hand with materials lying around the area. The 2 meter high wall of empty wine bottles the length of the farm should've given me a hint. I was being an adventurous kinda guy and never having been to a farm in Europe before, quite impressed. The tiny old renault 6 jelopy that a cousin, sister of my then girlfriend, girlfriend, grandpa and grandma climbed into to go 2 kilometers away in was the first car that grandma and grandpa ever bought! They picked it up used in 97 ! I as happy to go even all stuffed in because the smell of the outhouse was getting to me no matter where i went near the farm. Where were we going?  I had no clue. Noone told me, I was tired of asking questions all the time and I was just trying to enjoy the ambiance and experience.

INTERLUDE :
I AM NOT A COUNTRY BOY! My mother, father, and grandmother all lived a significant time in Manhattan. That's as in "New York", Which is still a city quite a bit larger 20 years ago than today's PARIS! So you'll excuse me if i insiniuate rather directly that most of France is still living in the medieval ages! So we'll chalk my negative attitude up as a fish out of water type of situation. ok?

Anyway. We arrived at "the field". What was in the field? No it wssn't just a bunch of cows! It was a herd of devil driven  camoflaged in pure white sun glreaming skin, two meter high weighing several tons each, out for my blood like rabid dogs in a tragic italian painting portraying Hell (or paris if you prefer) at the height of Plague, beasts!

Papy (grandpa) turned off the electric fence and all chaos resounded its trumpets at the awakening of the apocalypse as....

end of part 1

Unless i get feedback i'm going to save it for the book...  : p

Publicité
Commentaires
Me
Publicité
Publicité