Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Me
Archives
24 octobre 2007

Gas Pump Crisis Finished!!!

Ok where was I?

Back to the pump, The first side reads - code valid, please take your card, The problem at that point was that i had already taken my card and the gas never started pumping. So I'm thinking i just bought the next car a full tank of gas! great! For ignorant Americans that don't understand the implications here: BANKRUPTCY!!! ONE TANK OF GAS COSTS THREE TIMES WHAT YOU PAY!!! And French cars don't get good mileage! or kilometrage if that's even a word! That's why you don't buy them. Why can't the French sacrifice some immigrants or poor to control some oil producing nation? bastards! So instead of going the instant gratification angle by ripping the hose off the pump in revenge, i do the mature, responsible thing.

Now i know what you are thinking; With Rich the mature and responsible thing is probably somewhere between lighting the pump on fire and  slamming the car into the nearest tree.

BUT NO!!! I politely back up and go to the other side of the pump - remember there are two sides. At this time someone else comes along and uses the first pump without any problem, wondering why i am standing over him. I didn't it turns out pay for his tank of gas!!! The machine reset itself. how ingenious! Must be made in the USA or the Czech republic and set up by a frenchie...

The second side of the pump turns out to be much better. After the pump read "please take your card" it changed to serve yourself 98 s.p., made the sound that it was ready to start sucking up some juice from the pits below, and told me that i did not unhook the nozzle correctly. So i did what any calm cool collected individual afraid for absolutely no good reason of being late for work does. I tried it again. nothing, nothing  again, nothing a third time. Fearless of having to start the transaction over again, slamming the nozzle into the machine and starting to reach the upper limit of my internal demon control system, I hit the brakes. Another five tries later that old overpowering fear of bankruptcy and paying a free tank of gas to in all probability a frenchie came back, the guy on the other side drives away looking a bit shocked. Between the thoughts of disengaging nozzles and spraying liquids i think he was only seeing the tip of the iceberg. Ahhh If he only knew. (insert Sam Kinison giggle here). If i weren't so unable to control my anger i could be in an episode of the I.T. crowd. And yes as i work in an I.T. company i can safely say that I.T. company employees are all dorks and losers. Yes, I'm looking to get back into finance. I've gotten to know everyone here and i think in order to fulfill my quest to find a frenchie i can work with on a professional basis, i must visit the three witches in the cave, bring back the golden fleece and buy a holy hand grenade for protection against any rabbits. Or maybe just keep changing companies until i die?

I paid twice as much as normal (Americans would need heart surgery if they knew what i paid) at the highway gas station just to avoid the humiliation of having to call my insurance company to send me a tow truck for running out of gas.

Publicité
Commentaires
Me
Publicité
Publicité